The deluge of new music released each month can be overwhelming, even for the most obsessive music consumer. Fortunately, you have us to help you separate the wheat from the chaff. Enjoy this mix of the best music released online over the past four weeks. This episode features new music from Leon Bridges, No Joy, Run The Jewels and more.

Enjoy the mix!

Track Listing:

  1. “Seeds” — Moses Sumney, Seeds 7”
  2. “Waitress” — Hop Along, Painted Shut
  3. “Bust No Moves” — Run The Jewels ft. Cuz, Single
  4. “Moon In My Mouth” — No Joy, More Faithful
  5. “River” — Leon Bridges, Coming Home
  6. “Got Your Money” — Twin Peaks, Record Store Day B-Side
  7. “I Admit I’m Scared” — Eskimeaux, O.K.
  8. “Surrender” — Briana Marela, All Around Us
  9. “Cowboy Guilt” — Torres, Sprinter
  10. “Garden of Lavender” — Sun Kil Moon, Universal Themes
Best of the Blogs, May 2015 24 May,2015Noise Pop

  • mhecht

    Pumped to see Leon Bridges on this list — counting down the days until Coming Home drops (on 6/23). Would also add The Vaccines’ track, Dream Lover off their new album (out 5/26). Super fun and catchy — give it a listen if you havent yet:


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor