Spring has sprung and we are well into a year of some really impressive music. This podcast episode catches up on the best tracks released over the past month. There’s new music from Hudson Mohawke, the Mountain Goats, the Sandwitches and more. Dig in and enjoy!

Track Listing:

  1. “Cause I’m A Man” — Tame Impala, Currents
  2. “Ryderz” — Hudson Mohawke, Lantern
  3. “My Terracotta Heart” — Blur, The Magic Whip
  4. “PRPLMTV” — Jackson Scott, Sunshine Redux
  5. “Step Brother City” — Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, The High Country
  6. “Heel Turn 2” — The Mountain Goats, Beat The Champ
  7. “1999” — Active Child, Mercy
  8. “Can’t Keep Checking My Phone” — Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Multi-Love
  9. “Play It Again Dick” — The Sandwitches, Our Toast
  10. “IN FILMS” — Chromatics, Single


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor