Listen to the Noise Pop Podcast’s mix of the best songs buzzing around online right now

Every month, we scour the deepest corners of the Internet to find the best and most influential new music that’s circulating between blogs and social media. This month we have new songs from Björk, Speedy Ortiz, Drake, Sufjan Stevens and more — including Paul McCartney’s collaboration with Rihanna and Kanye West!

Track Listing:

  1. “Raising The Skate” — Speedy Ortiz, Foil Deer
  2. “No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross” — Sufjan Stevens, Carrie & Lowell
  3. “History of Touches (Ridu Remix)” — Björk, Vulnicara
  4. “Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins)” — Father John Misty, I Love You, Honeybear
  5. “Just Like You” — Chromatics, Dear Tommy
  6. “Jungle” — Drake, If You’re Reading This it’s Too Late
  7. “fourfiveseconds” — Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney (single)
  8. “Lifted Up” — Passion Pit, Kindred
  9. “Fear and Fury” — Pallbearer (single)
  10. “Philomena” — The Decemberists, What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor