Lies, love triangles, deceit, indie rock! Just in time for Valentine’s Day, this podcast episode explores the dark corners of infidelity in indie rock. We’ve got songwriters who do the cheating (Fiona Apple), and we’ve got poor sad saps being cheated on, howling at the moon in despair (Pedro The Lion). It’s going to be a dark, albeit juicy, hour of music.


Track Listing:

  1. “Bad Diary Days” – Pedro The Lion, It’s Hard To Find A Friend
  2. “Yeah! Oh Yeah!” – The Magnetic Fields, 69 Love Songs
  3. “Sacrilege” – Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Mosquito
  4. “House of Cards” – Radiohead, In Rainbows
  5. “Criminal” – Fiona Apple, Tidal
  6. “Don’t Explain” – Cat Power, Jukeobx
  7. “Gravity” – Whitest Boy Alive, Rules
  8. “Does He Love You” – Rilo Kiley, More Adventurous
  9. “Another Man’s Vine” – Tom Waits, Blood Money
Mixtape: Exploring ‘Indie-fidelity’ 15 February,2015Noise Pop


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor