Despite all the attention on year-end lists, there was a remarkable amount of new music released over the past month. We’ve pulled the best of the best and laid out the best new tracks in this podcast episode. We’ve got new music from Panda Bear, Modest Mouse, D’Angelo and more.

Enjoy the mix!

Track Listing:

  1. “Somewhere” – Eastern Shift, Single
  2. “Lanai” – You Blew It!, Pioneer of Nothing
  3. “Lampshades On Fire” – Modest Mouse, Strangers to Ourselves
  4. “Really Love” – D’Angelo, Black Messiah
  5. ”Bubs” – AG Cook & Oneohtrix Point Never, Single
  6. “Boys Latin” – Panda Bear, Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper
  7. “Billions of Eyes” – Lady Lamb the Beekeeper, After
  8. “Ham Sandwich” – Shabazz Palaces, Single
  9. “Postcard # 1” – Jens Lekman, Single
  10. “A Kick To The Face”- Male Bonding, Single


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor