Treasure Island Music Festival 2014

The Treasure Island Music Festival returns to the Bay, October 18 and 19. The lineup has just been announced and to celebrate, the Noise Pop Podcast is picking their 10 favorite songs from this year’s lineup and setting the scene for you. For more information head to the Treasure Island website. See you on the island!

Track Listing:

  1. “B.o.B.” — Outkast, Stankonia
  2. “Brill Bruisers” — New Pornographers, Brill Bruisers
  3. “Busy Earnin'” — Jungle, Single
  4. “MS” — Alt-J, An Awesome Wave
  5. “Waiting Game” — BANKS, London
  6. “It All Feels Right” — Washed Out, Paracosm
  7. “DLZ” — TV on the Radio, Dear Science
  8. “Fields” –XXYYXX, XXYYXX
  9. “All You’re Waiting For” — Classixx, Hanging Gardens
  10. “Teardrop” — Massive Attack, Mezzanine
Treasure Island 2014 Lineup 17 June,2014Noise Pop


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor