Keeping up with all the new music that gets released can be overwhelming, there are simply too many options. It’s a full time job to stay on top of it all… fortunately we’ve got the Cliffs Notes version for June. This mix features our favorite online releases, including NP Podcast favorites Parquet Courts and the hauntingly beautiful JJ, with her most accessible single to date. Follow along with the track list and enjoy the best new music swirling around the Internet right now.


Track Listing:

  1. “Goddess (Jerome LOL Edit)” – Banks, single
  2. “Down On My Luck” – Vic Mensa, single
  3. “Komorebi” – Craft Spells, Nausea
  4. “I Don’t Know You Anymore” – Bob Mould, Beauty & Ruin
  5. “Bye Bye Big Ocean (The End)”, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Sea When Absent
  6. “Alkaline” – Papertwin, Vox Humana EP
  7. “Suffering You, Suffering Me” – Slow Club, Complete Surrender
  8. “Instant Disassembly” – Parquet Courts, Sunbathing Animal
  9. “They Come In Gold” – Shabazz Palaces, Lese Majesty
  10. “Hotel” – The Antlers, Familiars
  11. “All White Everything” – JJ, V
  12. “Down From the Rafters” – Hundred Waters, The Moon Rang Like A Bell
  13. “All The Time” – Bahamas, Bahamas Is Afie
Mixtape: Best of the Blogs, June 2014 Edition 6 June,2014Noise Pop


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor