With so many new tracks in circulation recently, we’ve had a hard time narrowing down our choices for each episode. So we did things a little differently this episode and created a playlist for you, played all the way through with no interruptions. As much as we love to talk, we’ll let the music speak for itself this time. New tracks from Wye Oak, Twin Shadow, Thee Oh Sees (surprisingly!), and then a final nod to the late DJ Rashad.


Track List:

  1. “Coffee” – Sylvan Esso, Sylvan Esso
  2. “Eurydice” – The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Days of Abandon
  3. “Drop” – Thee Oh Sees, Drop
  4. “Fade White” – Baths Ocean, Death EP
  5. “Water Fountain” – Tune-Yards, Nikki Nack
  6. “Running Wild” – La Sera, Hour of the Dawn
  7. “The Tower” – Wye Oak, Shriek
  8. “Like You Used To” – Kidnap Kid, Stronger EP
  9. “To The Top” – Twin Shadow, single
  10. ”Attachment” – Hannah Diamond, single
  11. “Waterfall” – Fear of Men, Loom EP
  12. “Black Diamond” – Ayer, single
  13. “Ascii Bott” – Percussions, text
  14. “I’m Gone” – DJ Rashad, Just A Taste
Tracks So Good We’ll Let Them Do The Talking 9 May,2014Noise Pop

  • bmore

    I was wondering what happened. New site looks great! Keep the tunes coming. And, thanks.


Noise Pop

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series that showcases the most noteworthy and soon-to-be-buzzing music. Hosts, Olivia LaRoche and Dawson Ludwig provide witty and interesting context behind the songs played on the podcast.

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor