It seems like only yesterday we were celebrating Noise Pop’s 20th birthday, but somehow another year has flown by and it’s time for Noise Pop 2013! To get you excited as we are for this year’s incredible line up (Toro Y Moi, YACHT, Amon Tobin to name a few), we’re playing tracks from the artists we’re most excited to see. This year’s festival takes place February 26-March 3, 2013 all around San Francisco.

1. “While I’m Alive” — Starfucker, Miracle Mile
2. “Never Listen to Me” — The Thermals, Personal Life
3. “Shout it In” — Dirty Ghosts, Metal Moon
4. “Party Kids” — Sallie Ford and the Sound Outside, Untamed Beast
5. “Say That” — Toro y Moi, Anything in Return
6. “Psychic City” — YACHT, See Mystery Lights
7. “Doused” — DIIV, Oshin
8. “Lake Michigan” — Rogue Wave, Asleep at Heaven’s Gate
9. “Museum of Flight” — Damian Jurado, Maraqopa
10. “Electric Fever” — Free Energy, Love Sign
11. “Hysteria” — Ceremony, Zoo
12. “Tied2U” — XXYYXX, XXYYXX

Noise Pop 21 Roundup 30 January,2013KQED Arts

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor