In this episode the Noise Pop team brings you the last playlist of new songs for 2012. From Nicolas Jaar to School of Seven Bells, these are ten tracks sure to carry you through the holidays and into the new year.

And on the next episode, the Noise Pop team will be playing the best listener-sourced tracks of 2012! Send us an email with your favorite song of 2012 at or call in and leave a message on our hotline 585-4NOISE5.

1. “The Ego” — Nicolas Jaar and Theatre Roosevelt, single
2. “L.U.V.” — Brainstems, Stryofoam
3. “Light Up Gold” — Parquet Courts, Light Up Gold
4. “Snudge (Spaceship Aloha Remix)” — Night Panther, single
5. “Cherry” — Chromatics, After Dark II
6. “Trust” — Gambles, single
7. “Argonauts” — The Little Ones, The Dawn Sang Along
8. “Bathroom Laughter” — Pissed Jeans, Honeys
9. “Secret Days” — School of Seven Bells, Put Your Sad Down
10. “Night Faces” — Jessica Pratt, Jessica Pratt

December 2012 6 December,2012KQED Arts

Sponsored by

Become a KQED sponsor